LIFE IS A GIFT 🎁🌹

in #new7 years ago (edited)

LIFE IS A GIFT 🎁

A young man was asked what he cherished most in life and why he cherished it so much, the young man replied with a very touching story:
I made my father and mother to cry and groan in pain few years back, they use to be very happy before then but they cried alot on this particular day. My mother was filled with so much pain and agony all because of me and my father was not better, he ran from pillar to post sweating, crying, praying, doing everything he could all because of me. This lasted for so many hours but all of a sudden another cry brought a very big laughter to their faces and this last till now.... that was my cry of being alive, which brought a very big laughter (of a wonderful GIFT of God) to my parents.

You see, my people, the young man continued LIFE IS A GIFT! Lots of women gave up their lives in order to give LIFE to their babies. Lots of men gave up their wealth for the health and LIFE of others. Being alive itself is a very wonderful GIFT given by the Almighty God and another greatest gift is the LIFE given as a free gift more than 2000 years back on the cross of calvary that anyone who acknowledge that precious life will have abundance and eternal LIFE.

A gift is something given out of free and genuine mind. A gift is precious first from the giver and then to the receiver. A gift is to be cherished and celebrated. If I am given a pen as a gift, I will cherish it that I will not want it to get finished but it will surely do one day. Flowers as gift will wither if it is natural 😊. Clothes will wear out, shoes will be forgotten at most 5 years later, money will be spent and that's all..... but there is a GIFT that give birth to gifts, it is a gift that one receives and it's been given, a gift that gives hope, that brings joy. A gift that can not be quantified nor be measured, it is what I call the GIFT OF LIFE!

THAT YOU ARE ALIVE TODAY IS THE GREATEST GIFT GIVEN BY GOD AND THAT YOU ARE SAVED BY GRACE IS THE GIFT OF LIFE ETERNAL!

I celebrate the gift of life I have today to witness and celebrate another year on earth as I am +1 today. My being was and still a gift of God to my parents and everyone I have ever met and I bless God. The Lord has been doing excellent things in my life and He's still at work.

I urge you today to appreciate and bless God for this great GIFT that you have as you have your being and also appreciate God for the GIFTS OF LIVES around you. May you continue to enjoy God's wonderful gifts more and more.

Please praise God on my behalf as God add a blessed year to me TODAY 16TH February. I AM A GIFT 🎁.... truly a BLESSING.
HAPPIEST BIRTHDAY TO ME✨
Thanks for encouraging me by reading my write ups....God bless you and I love you all so much. 🙏🏻
Yours truly,
GCV writings

Sort:  

Indeed life is a gift and a great one at that. It is a privilege to be able to live and not a right. Each second we live should not in any way be taken for granted. Congratulations on your birthday.

Thanks. .. I appreciate

Congratulations @godchosenvessel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91