Any advice regarding starting a NPO?

in #new7 years ago

NPO.jpg

Good day,

I've been helping Non-Profit Organisations with their graphic designs and web designs and have been doing it either free of charge or charging the bare minimum.
And I've been thinking of starting my own NPO where I can carry on offering free graphic design to other NPOs, while at the same have the option of receiving donations to cover my basic costs.

Has anyone started their own NPO? Can anyone offer advice?

Many thanks :)

Sort:  

I'm currently building up a NPO with my sister. It is tough work but far from impossible. We're using the book from NOLO called starting & building a non profit. it has templates and an interactive online version which makes things easier. Also there's Ashlee Launches - n youtube- she's got a few walk through's that I thought were helpful.
This is a perfect niche, I haven't talked to many graphic designers who do this! What an awesome idea. :)
Keep steeming! there seems to be a big humanitarian population here on Steemit so perhaps people on here may help fund your NPO.

Thank you for your advice and encouragement. I'll definitely have a look at NOLO and Ashlee Launches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59