You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Power and Patience: A strategic means to financial success

in #new6 years ago

People do really underestimate the power of quality comments. Besides that I can generate up-vote from people who does not follow you and have decent Steem Power, it is a good way to build a healthy group of followers.
But it takes time, hard work and like you wrote: patience. But it have to genuine comments.

Sort:  

Very well said. However, it's tough to keep plugging at it day after day only to be ignored. Even relevant blogs seem to go by with no viewership, while a lot of superficial content gets a lot of traction.

I rather have 100 genuine followers than 1000 follow-you-follow-me followers. The first part is really interested and are open for interaction. The second groups in only interested in quantity. They just don't care if you post or not, and are only willing to up-vote if your post earn enough so that they can profit via the curation rewards!

I've only been here less than two months and I have the feeling that the followers I have are exctly the follow-you-follow-me type.

Oh well, I'll keep at it, let's see how it goes.
Thanks for making the distinction among followers.

Well said...I agree . More success to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61