The 6 Dogmen of my Flagpocalypse

in #new7 years ago (edited)

unnamed (1)_1513736385588.jpg

My coffee was brewed, the little one content in the corner with her drawings, and the ambient noise levels as close to the level of butterflies farting as possible. Seemed like a perfect moment to log into Steemit, read, and possibly learn a thing or two about this very new to me and exciting community.

I wasn't prepared for what I was about to find though.

I had lost major reputation overnight. From 31 down to 12. All my posts and comments had suffered down votes and no longer showed, bar one. Clearly I had done something wrong so I set out to investigate.

My Blog Snapshot.png

In the 5 days since I had joined there were only two #memechallenge posts and a resteem in my blog. It had to be in my comments.

Mycomments1.png

Aha! I had found the problem. The previous evening I commented that a person in a video promoting Superior Coin came off as drug fucked and it made me question the Coin. Fair enough. Bad choice of words and probably something best not said at all but it didn't explain the sudden drop in rep or sheer number of down votes there and elsewhere.

mycomments2.png

Then I saw it and it all became crystal clear what had happened.

Offending crab post with highlighted flaggers.png

offending drug fucked post with highlighted flaggers.png

offending vaccination post with highlighted flaggers.png

The same 6 posters were methodically going through everything and doling out down vote dribble like a pack of rabid dogs at a petting zoo. They were obviously Superior Coin fanboys, besides being petty, vindictive, and spineless. Some of the accounts vaguely gave indications they might be socks for one person due to the style of the profile info.

Jamieromero user thumb_1513734630155.jpg

It was a learning experience for me to say the least. Be mindful of how your comments can be taken, err on the side of caution, and never ever invest in or promote Superior Coin.

Thanks, guys (or is it guy?) :)

And thank you all who have taken the time to read this. Any pointers or tips moving forward are also greatly appreciated.

Sort:  

Ah, lovely. The poodle pack have already circled their miniature circus wagons. :)

...and a newcomer to the fray, and someone who I thought deserved respect for simply downvoting something in a post they thought deserved a downvote, instead of colluding with the previous six poodles to mince their way into far different posts and flag a thanks to someone for their informative content about how to trade your Steem and SBD internally and externally.

lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52