CAN I START AGAIN?

in #new6 years ago

I think I made the wrong career choice. I don't enjoy my profession. I find the courtroom really boring. I could sit in there and write a wonderful story of everything going on in there but will only pay attention when my matter is called.
I love to write, travel, dance, laugh out loud, make others laugh sadly though, I don't get paid for doing all of these.
My profession puts food on my table. It feeds me so I feel like I owe it my best.
Thursday last week, I made a conscious decision to quit but I couldn't bring myself to write a resignation letter. I just started practicing few months ago. Quitting now might not speak well of me but I will if I have to. I'm bored. I feel like life is passing me by... Like I'm not living it to the fullest.
For instance, everyone is asleep now but I'm up, preparing a court process. This isn't the life I planned to live. I need to get up, go out there and find my life before boredom swallows me like the whale that swallowed Jonah. 🚶

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25