Do NOT do this

in #new7 years ago

STUPID 002.jpg
WOW that's a large picture of my naked face....anyways.....I decided what better way to spend my Friday night than to put on a face mask and watch some YouTube? I bought this black charcoal whitening mask from Amazon.com, and it had 900+ reviews with all really good ratings! WELL, this turned out to be a terrible idea! Being excited that this was a whitening and peeling mask, I thought it would help with some problem areas, and being "infused" with Aloe, it would soothe my sensitive skin.
Let me just say, that was the most painful 30 min I have ever felt on my face
STUPID 003.jpg
STUPID 009.jpg
STUPID 012.jpg

let's go over the concerning ingredients: water...ok not bad.....ETHANOL (a colorless volatile flammable liquid), polyvinyl alcohol ( used in papermaking, textiles, and a variety of coatings) DMDM (antimicrobial agent and preservative. It increases the shelf-life of cosmetics YUCK), and cucumber extract........OK so where is the Aloe?! How are these beneficial to my skin?

I will be throwing this away........But I do have some suggestions of face masks I DO love and use all the time:
STUPID 013.jpg
The Origins "Out of Trouble" is great for if you want to treat a problem area, and it takes only 10 min! For days I want to DEEP cleanse I use the Innisfree clay mask, a little goes a long way! Always has been amazing for the skin and it roughly $13!

I have an interview on Monday, so let's hope my skin gets less red by then.....

-Dread :D

Sort:  

great post^^, followed u and upvoted some of your posts can u do that to for me pls :)

Your poor face! I hate that mask. I made the same mistake :p

oh no! Sorry you had to go through that!

Congratulations @dreadmage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51