New To Steemit

in #new6 years ago

Hi! I’m new to Steemit, and I am glad to be part of such an amazing community. I am trying to figure out how all of this works, I’ve got the general idea that posts can be upvoted by others, and that posts make money, and such stuff, and I hope to learn more about this amazing platform. Also, I come from YouTube, as the channel from which I am named, Dragin Gaming, so I hope it’s understandable that I don’t completely understand how this platform works, but hopefully the amazing people out there would be willing to help me out if possible, and much thanks to those who do, if they do.

I’d also like to thank the company that runs Steemit (whoever it may be, I didn’t catch a company name to my knowledge), for accepting me.

Sort:  

im also new!!! trying to figure out the ins and outs. seems like steemit could be the next youtube or facebook!

I’m new also !! Learning with help is even better

Thanks dude! If there’s anything I can do to help ya, let me know and I’ll try my best :)

I’d also like to ask, since I see something here, how does this currency thing work?

Plenty of good blogs by people on this platform. Read the FAQ's first and if not sure, just google and add steemit, and a tonne of help guides will come up.

Once you read a few guides on uploading pics etc, then you are away.

Just upvote what you believe in, and not just to make money.

Welcome and hope you enjoy yourself.

thanks. have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45