The New Jerusalem - Throne of GodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #new7 years ago (edited)


Revelation 21:


Revelation 21:1 And I saw a new heaven and a new earth: for the first heaven and the first earth were passed away; and there was no more sea.

Revelation 21:2 And I John saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down from God out of heaven, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband.  

Revelation 21:3 And I heard a great voice out of heaven saying, Behold, the  tabernacle of God is with men, and he will dwell with them, and they  shall be his people, and God himself shall be with them, and be their  God.

Revelation 21:4 And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and  there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall  there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.

Revelation 21:5  And he that sat upon the throne said, Behold, I make all things new. And  he said unto me, Write: for these words are true and faithful.

Revelation 21:6  And he said unto me, It is done. I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning  and the end. I will give unto him that is athirst of the fountain of the  water of life freely. 

Sort:  

Many of the pictures, any that aren't the actual sightings, are not meant to be truthful likenesses, but rather the artists' impression of the concept, borrowed by the editor to convey something unlike what we're accustomed to, but of tremendous grandeur.

The people who got to see this in person before it lands have received a tremendous blessing.

I agree with the verse but not in what you show in pictures...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62954.14
ETH 3466.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51