Diary of a mad mother... Part 1

in #new8 years ago (edited)


 Hi, my name is Daniela, I am 42 years old mother, daughter, sister, girlfriend, friend, artist (well this title sounds a bit nobly, but I hope it is not too exaggerated), designer, runner and above all the biggest optimist in the world.

It has been only few days since I discovered Steemit. And my hunger for writing and sharing my personal experiences as well as creativity has awaken. So here I am ready to share with all of you pictures, opinions and sometimes even advice. Hope you will enjoy it.......

And lets start with my biggest passion. ART and DESIGN. When I was 10 years old, my neighbor whom I used to call "grandma" asked me, what I wanted to be when I grow up. I looked at her with a confusion in my eyes not knowing what to answer. I didn´t really know what I wanted to become. That was when my mom who was sitting in front of her sewing machine looked at me and said:"How about a FASHION DESIGNER?" I remember being confused even more, until my mom explained to me what being a fashion designer really meant. "Yes, yes, yes..." That was exactly what I wanted to be...

And now 30 years later I have to say, that even though I did study fashion design in a college I never became a fashion designer. But from the moment my mom opened this possibility to me I have been completely fascinated by the world of art, design, beauty and creativity.

And here is my latest project: OUR BEAUTIFUL HOUSE

Before  

...and after. Almost finished

If you like it so far, please come back, for more pictures of the interior. 

Sort:  

Thank you, I am VERY excited to be here. :-)

...And I have the privilege to live in it with you my love :-) Good luck with blogging!

Thank you. Hope you will enjoy the rest of them too. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67