Im the newbie paul and heres a little bit about myself

in #new ā€¢ 7 years ago (edited)

Hi there ladies and gents im paul from the west coast of ireland, and brand new to steemit, so go easy on šŸ˜‹
I immigrated to the United States with my parents from ireland in 2009 when the economy had crashed. We went with less than $3000 to our name.

Still, we were able to get housing and basic necessities and earn a stable living over time.

I started a small computer repair shop before starting presentation Folders in 2012. Presentation Folders, Inc. is an innovative presentation company that has won multiple awards including making the list of Inc. 5000ā€™s fastest growing private companies in America in 2015 and 2016.

My motivation is my desire to never go back to that lifestyle that we left behind in ireland,
Sometimes, the best motivation is not what someone says to you ā€“ itā€™s what youā€™ve experienced yourself.

It never ceases to amaze me how much time people waste searching endlessly for magic shortcuts to entrepreneurial success and fulfillment when the only real path is staring them right in the face: real entrepreneurs who start real businesses that employ real people who provide real products and services to real customers.

Yes, I know thatā€™s hard. It's a lot of work. What can I say, thatā€™s life. Besides, look on the bright side: You get to do what you want and you get to do it your way. Thereā€™s just one catch. Youā€™ve got to start somewhere. Ideas and opportunities donā€™t just materialize out of thin air.

The only way I know to get started is by learning a marketable skill and getting to work. In my experience, thatā€™s where the ideas, opportunities, partners, and finances always seem to come from. Sure, it also takes an enormous amount of hard work, but that just comes with the territory.

Anyhow thats enough about me for now, i look forward to interacting with you guys, if anyone wants to hit me up about anything feel free šŸ˜Š

Chat soon

Sort: Ā 

Welcome to Steemit @daffyp



I gave you a 50%

ā†‘Upvoteā†‘


Congratulations @daffyp, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem NetworkĀ“s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71