New Beginnings

in #new7 years ago (edited)

Hello Lovelies! I’m contemplative-s, and I am 100% new to Steemit!

I love to learn, try new things, and research detailed information on an item before any purchase or DIY that I do. I would love to share things that I have learned, and have fun on this platform. I would love to hear about you as well!

Morgans47.jpg

Now you might be thinking I have an odd username… you’d probably be right. My name is slightly different on other platforms, Youtube being ContemplativeSelah, and instagram being contemplativeselah; however, I was unable to do the full name on Steemit due to the fact that it was too long.

I chose contemplative-s because my name, Selah (say-lah), is an ancient Hebrew word that meant to pause and reflect. However, “ReflectiveSelah” reminded me too much of wearing reflective gear biking, and “PausingSelah” wasn’t the affect I think I was looking for. Sooo, I finally ended up as ContemplativeSelah or contemplative-s.

I look forward to checking out this platform, interacting with you all, and having a great time! Hope you are having a fantastic day!

Sort:  

Hi @contemplative-s,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Thanks :)

Nice to meet you too! :D

Hi, nice to meet you. :3
I am kiwifruit♥ Korean girl currently living in Auckland, NZ.
I started Steemit 5 days ago as well.
I followed you and upvoted you :D
Let's enjoy and grow steem together!
Nice to meet you :3

Great to meet you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44