New to steem and wanted to introduce myself

in #new7 years ago (edited)

I'm brand new to steem and thought it a good idea to introduce myself. My name is David Derbyshire I'm 39 we'll almost 40 at the end of the month. I live in Springhill Florida and I'm a union Pipefitter. Not really sure what I expect out of steem but I have read some interesting articles and I'm intrigued by the whole platform. I've never blogged before and really only read a few blogs before so bear with me as I figure things out. If you have any questions feel free to leave a comment and I'll reply until next time have a great day.

Sort:  

Hello @bigdave2250 welcome to steemit, I am Nic from Amsterdam founder of the #minnowsfaucet community project to help grow beginning steem members ( they are called minnows, we have deadfish, minnows, dolphins, narwhals and whales in this tank) I am still a minnow myself organizing a we grow ourselves group https://steemit.com/minnowsfaucet/@nicnicy/free-steem-dollars-followers-minnows-faucet-august-1 You are allowed to enter any contest not older then 6 and a half days --> the 8th day steemit pays out the blog rewards and these are 100% equal divided among contestants - nice to meet You and welcome, Nic .

I am the Great Cornholio! Would you like to see my portfolio? I have a portfolio in my bunghole, with my óleo!

Do not make my bunghole angry!... You have any holio?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67