New to Steemit

in #new7 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Abigail Lepich and I am new to Steemit. I recently got married to an amazing guy (who introduced me to cryptocurrencies and Steemit). He is a huge cryptocurrency fanatic and I am just learning how these things work. I love to write about life and my passions so I have decided to try this site out.

In this post, I want to give a little overview of who I am...

After graduating high school in 2010, I went to school overseas in Scotland (a discipleship school through an organization called YWAM (Youth Without A Mission)). I always wanted to travel after high school finished up so I took this opportunity to travel and deepen my relationship with Jesus. One portion of this school was classwork/studying the Bible, and the other portion was traveling and sharing the gospel throughout the world. During the traveling portion, we went to Turkey and London (which were amazing learning experiences about culture and people). Before this school, I was a quiet, shy, and reserved girl. However, six months later when school was finished up, I was a changed person. I wanted to keep on traveling and serve the Lord, so after returning home I applied to work in a Christian orphanage in Thailand as a nanny (because I have a passion for working with kids). I was accepted and volunteered there for four months working with a family taking care of twin girls (aged 2). It was challenging and sweat dripping hot, but rewarding and strength building.

Two years after returning home from Thailand, I met my future husband. We dated a little over a year and got married this past February and so far life is pretty great. I have an amazing husband who is filled with love and encouragement.

Besides my passions for Jesus, traveling, and working with kids, I am passionate about healthy eating/living. I am a vegan, and I love experimenting in the kitchen creating snacks and meals. My husband and I follow a strict diet due to some health issues we are trying to heal, so a lot of recipes need to be modified. Sometimes those modifications need work, and sometimes they do not, but regardless I have fun experimenting in the kitchen and figuring out what works and what doesn't (and I love cooking for my husband because there are few foods we can eat, and when I find something he enjoys and can actually eat, I get excited).

I also enjoy going on runs, bike rides and going for walks in the forest. Staying active and being outdoors keeps me fit, and is a good destresser. Running in the rain is actually one of my favorite times to go running because it feels so refreshing and keeps you cool during the warmer days.

Thanks for reading! I can't wait to start writing about my passions, and posting new recipes for healthy foods!

Sort:  

Congratulations @alepich! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42