#10 A Look Behind The Post With Steve Lawson | Much More Than Advice From An Industry Leader

in #new5 years ago

#10 A Look Behind The Post With Steve Lawson | Much More Than Advice From An Industry Leader

To say I was looking forward to this show since first meeting Steve a few weeks ago in Dublin & asking him to come on this week is an understatement.

For myself, I've always admired how Steve conducted himself and how he approached his business online,always helpful willing to give advice in an open and transparent way.

He supports his teams and doesn't drag them from opportunity to opportunity every second week like some other "leaders" in this space,this allows them to gain their own momentum and traction,to see the real power in network marketing,the very same power that helped shape and change his life for the better.

For this alone he would of earned my respect.

Steve started his journey into the online world at the age of 48 after running his own logistics business for 12 years, borrowing hundreds of thousands of pounds to get it off the ground.

Dealing with all the daily problems that go along with a traditional business,trying to motivate staff,trying to keep the bills paid and keep the customers happy, working long hours 6 days a week.

Ultimately losing out because he couldn't compete with giant companies, fighting to keep the business going until there was nothing left, it went so far that Steve even lost his home.

From that Steve started to look at different business models and ideas to get himself back on his feet from learning the plumbing trade to opening an online clothing store.

That website would open up his eyes to a host of opportunities as he learned different methods to get traffic to his site, he started to see that there where people online making a real income through the network marketing model.

After spending thousands to learn how to market he made his first commission of $20 and that planted a seed that would grow. Dramatically changing his business and lifestyle over the next 5 years.

Now Steve is a very well respected figure in the industry and he continues to learn and share his journey with others, allowing them to see that the only thing stopping you from achieving your own goals is yourself.

Anyone can learn the basic skills you need to find success but as Steve has proven, consistency and a willingness to learn will serve you well, you just need to stick around long enough for the magic to happen.

I think if you watch the show you will find an open-hearted man who has fought to earn the position he holds both online and his personal life,a genuine good guy that really wants people to take action to better their own situations.

I'd really like to take the time to thank Steve for giving up his time to come on the show, I have no doubt I will work with him in the future.

Like the title says this is much more than advice from an industry leader.

I hope you enjoy watching as much as I did making it even with the nerves heightened.

Steve will continue to motivate and inspire me to want better for myself and my daughter,he has proven that you can turn your life around even when you think all is lost and for that, I think him.

I've said it many times that I feel we have walked a similar road by having our worlds crash around us and rebuilding our lives.

My journey is really just starting but I know by having guys like Steve around me keeps me going on the right path and as my skills and convince improve that I will in some way emulate his success in my own life.

Fun Facts About Steve 😄

Steve never had a Facebook account before starting online 🖥️

His first ever commission was $20 💰

He has set a personal challenge to get in the best shape of his life 🏋️

I will see you all next Monday on A Look Behind The Post.

#ALookBehindThePost #SteveLawson #DayDreamNoMore

Sort:  

Congratulations @alankavanagh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51