Teaching boys to love housework

in #new-zealand2 years ago

Here's my step-son Marley (6) who I am trying to instil a love of housework. He's crazy about using the leaf blower so I gave him a turn on the cordless vacuum. Looks promising!

This is my first post on Steemit, so here's a bit about me.

I live in Taranaki, a beautiful spot on the coast of New Zealand's North Island. Along with Marley and his dad, there are two dogs and three cats in our household.

I work from home as a financial adviser - helping Kiwis buy their first home is the most rewarding part.

Being new to Steemit, I have a lot to learn but it looks like a heap of fun! I plan to post about New Zealand, my family, pets and other bits and pieces you will hopefully find interesting.

Sort:  

Hello my Fellow Kiwi :)

I agree, start them young with household chores 🧹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52