Self declared philosopher testing out the steem nation. An inner journey, new series: Part 1 - The intro

in #new-seies7 years ago

O hai

Ever since i was little i have wondered what my primary skill in this life is. At 5 years of age, in Caracas Venezuela, most of my family-members would probably say that my primary skill was "the terminator of things" because i was so damn good at destroying things. For me it was a joy because i learned how things were made, the only disadvantage was the amount of yelling and shouting from all parts of the family because i was destroying all their stuff. It might have been the main reason why i then chose the mind to be my new "Play ground" for the future; here i was free to observe, examine and destroy all kinds of thoughts and ideas without hurting anyone's things, my family called this skill "a bright imagination", and for a while, i didn't see it as anything but that, they kept telling me that i forever shall remain curious and in search for knowledge, for it was power, and for some time it was good.

As time passed, i moved to Denmark with my mum, who got married to a danish man. He is a very analytical and pragmatic person. This turned out to be a huge advantage to me since Denmark and my new dad, could offer me an infinite amount of knowledge than the slums of Caracas could, and thus i began to learn about everything i could get my hands and eyes on.

After 2,4 decades, i started to combine all the knowledge with experience, and recently i have also included meditation into the equation, which has led me to the present moment, and where i am today.

In this series, i will attempt to formulate various thought processes, in an attempt to have the reader have the same visualizations as I had.

In part 2 i will present to you one of my most complete experiences. The experience is based upon a piece of music from J. S. Bach.

I hope you will find it interesting, even better, i am hoping some day to ally myself with someone who might be able to visualize some of these experiences on a video for everyone to enjoy, but lets not underestimate the visualization power of the mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44