Neverwinter Nights: Enhanced Edition coming to Valve's Steam [Gaming]

in #neverwinternights7 years ago (edited)


A friend of mine just shared the following link with me on Valve's Steam platform:
Neverwinter Nights: Enhanced Edition

I am pretty excited I put thousands of hours into modding the original game.

I am also one of the Developers on this DLC.

I also wrote the horse stuff and some other things in the final 1.69 patch of the original version.

This is pretty exciting and nostalgic.


Edit


If you had me pick the best game ever made then in my opinion this would be it. It's graphics are dated by todays standards but the thousands of mods people made totally extend this game and many of the modules are better than any of the content put out by Bioware themselves. It looks like this version is being published by Beamdog.

When I first got Neverwinter Nights I opened it's toolset and started messing around and I never did get around to playing the official modules more than dipping my toes.

I played other modules, and I designed one of my own RTS - Harvest of Souls that is still one of my favorite game playing experiences. My family and I will reinstall all the old games every once in awhile just to play that again.

I will say the only negative is the thousands of hours I put into this game I couldn't actually make any money off of the things I built. That is why I stopped modding.

My personal goal with all these DAZ reviews and Unity things you see me posting is to work towards building my own version of something that is a spiritual successor to that RTS - Harvest of Souls module.

Edit 2


Here is a link to the Beamdog FAQ on this for those of you that are fans and excited about this like I am.
Beamdog - NEverwinter Nights: Enhanced Edition FAQ

Sort:  

great work! keep it up!

i am waiting of this game because i love games

i don't know much about games but i think the graphic of this game is outstanding

This game came out originally in early 2000s, so it's graphics are dated but classic. :)

Absolutely loved this game. Has been years since I've played it. Not sure what Valve's Steam is though.

The steam platform. store.steampowered.com. If you are a PC gamer it is the primary place you should be purchasing your games. GOG.COM is good, but there is no better place for a PC gamer than Steam.

I say Valve's Steam so people don't think I am misspelling steem as in steemit. Valve's Steam platform predates steemit and steem by quite some time.

Valve is the company behind the Half Life series, Team Fortress 2, Dota 2, etc. They created the Steam platform quite some time ago and it has grown to be the absolute single most important site in PC Gaming. There are many sites that interact with it sell bundles of keys for inexpensive, etc. It has a sale going on right now. It's a good time to join and grab a game or two for a low price.

Oh no. I can already see my productivity dropping to zero if I download it. And yeah, Neverwinter is one of the bests of its kind.

Hey @dwinblood great post I play this game a lot on pc and then on Xbox when it came on their. Don't play anymore but this has made me want to give it a try. Keep it up. We have similar interests so you may enjoy my blog.

I don't recall this coming out on XBOX??? This is not the MMO by the way if that is what you are thinking.,

AHH sorry I've got myself confused with the MMO apologies dude. Great post though.

NEVERwinter NEVER seems to stop! PC online, Consoles and back to PC online with Steam. RESPECT

Wow nice game coming towards

Congratulations @dwinblood! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67