You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Former Narcotics Officer: Should Snitches Get Stitches?

in #nevergetbusted8 years ago

One comment couldn't possibly encompass the width and depth of this topic. I still have no idea why cannabis is labeled as Schedule I, with heroin and LSD.
in my opinion, with so many states adopting marijuana as acceptable because it has so many benefits all the states would make a fortune if they taxed the users and certified the growers. That being said, if that happened, then non-certified growers should get fined/penalized and worry about jail time after x amount of times.
LSD, heroin, crack cocaine...yeah. Flip the hell out of those guys. I've never heard of anyone dying from smoking pot, but there are a string of bodies from true Schedule I abusers and the people selling that shit should be charged with murder/attempted murder, because that's what it does.

Sort:  

So when are we going to prohibit alcohol since alcohol kills more people than any of those drugs you have mentioned. Let's start charging the delivery drivers for Budweiser and Miller with murder/attempted murder, because that's what it does. Oh wait, we tried prohibiting alcohol and it failed miserably.
What is your fascination with government certification? You do realize that pharmaceutical drugs kill far more people than illicit drugs. All those pharmaceutical drugs are government certified.
http://www.drugwarfacts.org/cms/Causes_of_Death#sthash.o7DxiMho.dpbs

I don't recall stating an opinion about alcohol @pangur-ban - in fact, I don't see anything about the evils of alcohol on @barrycooper 's post either. I have very strong opinions about government and small business, as my family has had a bar business in the state of NY for 30 years. Bottom line, government regulations SUCK ASS but it is they who determine what is and is not legal and they who create the ramifications of it...and US who put them in office. That being said, my opinion was directed to stay on his topic.

But why don't you blog about the evils of alcohol and I will be more than happy to respond to it?

The alcohol comment was to wake you up. It's called a comparision and is completely on topic. Your logic about putting people in cages and charging them with murder or attempted murder for distributing a product that people want and voluntarily ask for would be no different than advocating the same for people who distribute alcohol, since it is also a drug and actually causes more harm than the illicit drugs for which you claim that people should be locked up and possibly executed. I would hazard a guess that your family has been responsible for serving a drug, namely alcohol, to people that later got them killed, shortened their lives, destroyed their families, or that they served people who later killed/injured others while driving drunk. Should your family member be charged with murder or attempted murder?

Bottom line, government regulations SUCK ASS but it is they who determine what is and is not legal and they who create the ramifications of it

They only person I saw advocating locking up people and charging them with murder/attempted murder was you. Let me refresh your memory.

LSD, heroin, crack cocaine...yeah. Flip the hell out of those guys. I've never heard of anyone dying from smoking pot, but there are a string of bodies from true Schedule I abusers and the people selling that shit should be charged with murder/attempted murder, because that's what it does.

That was you advocating, not the government.
Again, if you actually read my rebuttal, I wan't talking about the evils of alcohol, I was making a comparison between alcohol, pharmaceuticals and what are referred to as illicit drugs and the cognitive dissonance in your own mind that exists from your own indoctrination. Let's charge these people with murder for delivering drugs to people who ask but not these people because government!
Also, don't blame me for putting people in office. I'm not a part of your collectivist bullshit.
I will compliment you on a nice straw man you tried to build there and also for scapegoating. If you want to blame me for being off topic, try being on topic yourself. Your original comment said nothing about "if snitches should be stitches" which was the topic of the post, instead you went into why pot shouldn't be a schedule I drug but all the rest should and the people who deal in them should be caged and/or executed. I responded properly and on topic to your off topic post.

You are unbelievably wrong about LSD. Harmless to the human body, but potentially dangerous to the mind IF you do not have the right set and setting. LSD is one of the most amazing drugs you can do but you must know what you are doing! Just ask Steve Jobs...

I had an uncle who smoked a joint when he was 18. It was laced with LSD and it was a bad trip he could never get out of. I sang at his funeral. He was 47 and in and out of mental institutions his whole adult life. So if LSD is the trip for you, enjoy it, dude. Hope you have a decent suit and photo for your obit. I have a great rendition of Ave Maria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66