You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Celebration of 2000 Followers... I Give You Honesty.

in #never7 years ago

The fact that scared of donwvoting has to be considered. I joined steemit Jan this year and hasn't even been lucky at all. I make my introductory post and got .80 and I follow big people that has at least 100sbd on a post and got voting power but to me they are useless and yet I still upvote them with my little 0.004

And I do upvote cos I believe we are to help each other maybe they can see I'm also trying to give something

A whole month went and got nothing until February that I did a contest by @surpassinggoogle . He upvoted the post and boost my reputation and I got little sbd as a steemian

I think you big reputation people are the one that can't be scared of being flagdown but I am scared cos I'm just building my reputation can't afford being flagdown

Sort:  

While I can empathize with your position, it does not appear as though you are able to do so with mine. I, and many others, have put probably several thousand hours into our blogs, and so if a whale or multiple whales decided to flag one of our accounts to the point where our posts become invisible, then we will have had something we committed a lot of time towards ruined.

On the other hand, because I can empathize with your situation, and that of other fairly newer accounts, I can see that if the same happened to you, you would need only create a new account and it would take far less time to get back to where you were at.

The truth is, everyone has a reason to be afraid of flags. I am not attempting to say that this is not the case. I am only trying to communicate my belief that the moment you allow fear to dictate your decisions is the moment you render yourself a slave, and consequently, you resign yourself to a level of being where you now have self-imposed limitations that prevent you from evolving in a productive manner. Instead, you will evolve only to better suit your shackles, and how to better capitulate to the will of your masters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81