You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Celebration of 2000 Followers... I Give You Honesty.

in #never7 years ago

You should be quite happy with what you've attained, as its more than most people make working 2 full time jobs over the same amount of time, and you were still able to stick to your morals and ethics while doing so. I am sure it was pretty enjoyable as well, at least compared to working at a regular job where you get little personal satisfaction. I feel that it is getting to the point now though, that it is near impossible for most new people to succeed given the concentration of wealth on this platform, and the rampant abuse by some of the whales. Good content seems to get mere pennies, while spammy content that whales upvote get insane amounts. At least you got in early enough to have a high chance of success.

Sort:  

While I am more than just quite happy with what I earned in my time here, I'm not sure I agree that it amounts to the same as two full time jobs. It would have, if I had held it all till this moment, but that was never a genuine possibility for me. I think I earned a modest wage when factoring in the prices at the times of my earnings and withdrawals. That said, you are right that I have enjoyed cashing in on creativity more than any other job I have worked in my life. I feel that this is a job that pays me in more than a monetary sense. In fact, there are quite a few things that I am able to gain from blogging as a source of income.

There is definitely a problem with what gets rewarded. I said I was going to do what I could to help with this a long time ago, but soon after things improved for a short time and I felt it was no longer necessary. But this year I intend to do many things which I started but got distracted or demotivated from finishing, and the initiative I speak of is one of those things. So, hopefully in due time things will be little less shit when it comes to reward distribution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81