You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The neuroscience of music - your brain function and behavior are impacted

what interesting findings I have found in your article, certainly life would be a mistake without music, sometimes I think like a musician but I forget about people who only listen to music, and really know that it changes behaviors and even ways of thinking.

Since I was a child my parents raised me listening to jazz and classical music, staying with the first genre and more with Latin jazz which is undoubtedly very abstract in its way of composing.

What worries me about this is that not all music is ingenious or good for the human. there is a world production of junk music that promotes in its content violence, sex and drugs and I refer to reggaeton in particular, although sure of each genre there are also similar ways to compose, the other is that the industry uses a unique frequency for tuning instruments to a frequency of 440hz changing it for the classic 432hz the strangest thing about the case is that the tuning to 440hz was used by the Nazi propaganda ministry and today most of the industry forces this to be the mode of universal tuning Nazi propaganda and today most of the industry forces this to be the mode of universal tuning. There have been studies that show that the tuning of 440hz produces imbalances in the body and even diseases.

a good topic without a doubt, thank you for sharing your research.

Greetings

Sort:  

Nazis used to use all sorts of methods, actually, frequencies for different body organs were used. Every human organ vibrates at a specific frequency and there was a torture method used by many in various wars where a resonating frequency would be used for a destructive interference. Standard of 440 Hz has been the musical note of A above middle C and has been a general tuning standard for musical pitch since 1926, trust me, it has nothing to do with Nazis especially because it came from the USA so you can not blame Joseph Goebbels there.

Junk music is there but it is junk to you (and me), to some, junk is what I listen to. I actually never had a favorite genre, some songs I like, some I do not and they may be from Chopin or Justin Bieber lol it does not matter. Some music is just noise to me and I do not understand it.

Thank you for adding value to this topic with your great comment, it is very much appreciated 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68328.66
ETH 2639.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68