You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Na, wer sagt's denn?!

in #neumondpflanzen4 years ago

und der Sinn jeder Pflanze auf Rückzug, nicht auf Keimung stünde

That is almost a poem. You managed to capture in a few words the rhythm of the seasons, the flow of life. Wow.

I am humbled by your industry and productivity. Not since I visited my grandmother's pantry in the 1950s have I been witness to such energetic preserving and storing. She was born in the previous century and was a farmer's wife. The farm, of course, was completely self sufficient (they had 12 children!). Everything they ate came from the farm. They even built the family house, from scratch.

Wonderful pictures. A delightful blog.

From gently autumnal New York,

Your friend AG

Sort:  

Dear AG,

I am very happy that you discover a poetic aspect in my "garden gnome article without garden gnome"! I hadn't thought about it at all, but now that you mention it... how nice!

To live self-sufficiently is a wonderful thought, but in today's industrial society it is hardly possible anymore. Well, we do our best to at least know where a lot of food on the table comes from. Homemade still tastes best!

Thank you very much for stopping by and your kind words,
hugs,

Chriddi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88