Hello SteemIt

in #networking7 years ago

I Grew up in the 'State for Lovers".

Played Trombone all through grade school until I graduated; with achievements such as: All District Band & All County Band

Starting playing with producing/mixing back in 2006, but stopped within the next few years.
As you see the music has called me back and helps me with expressing my emotions.

Recorded and helped produce my 1st Track back in 2007 called "2 Many Haterz Freestyle, feat: Sanity and Scoop"
I'm a Soulful artist cultured w/ early 80's influences, and a vintage trap taste.

When I listen to music and produce music; I let the Vibe take control and I just cooperate.
Some of my Favorite Artist are: Jay-Z, Wiz Khalifa, Royce Da 5'9, Pastor Troy, Clipse, Pharell, Iamsu, T.I., J Cole, Problem, Snoop, B.O.B., DJ Quik, Curren$y, Luther Vandross, Nate Dogg, David Banner, Cassidy, Vanessa Williams, Earth, Wind & Fire, Big L, 2 Chainz, Big Pun, Biggie & Many MORE!!!

Thanks for your time,

Young OldHead
IMG_4807.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Hope you have great fun here! Let me know if you have any questions because even though I'm relatively new here, I have learned a few things that might help you out.

Thanks a ton LundGreenman. I cant seem to get my profile picture up correctly.

Here is an article that shows one way to do it: https://steemit.com/steemit/@isteemithard/how-to-upload-a-profile-picture-and-or-cover-image-to-your-steemit-account

If that doesn't work, let me know and I can show you some other ways also.

Also, if you download the smartphone app called eSteem, it has an easier way (directly from your camera roll) to upload photos for your profile pic or cover photos and for blog posts, etc.

you're the man. I searched and didnt even see it. Thanks!

No problem, that was one of the frustrating things when I first joined here but it has been mostly smooth sailing after setting things up at first. I really like Steemit and have not made much money but more than I would have just posting on Facebook, Twitter, etc. (none, hahaha) so it's been cool. People are usually nicer here also because we are earning money from each other so it (usually) stops people from just trolling or being assholes for no good reasons. Anyway, you're welcome and glad I could help. :)

Congratulations @youngoldhead! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74