You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Netocracy - The Book That Predicted The Rise Of The Blogger And The New Elite

in #netocracy8 years ago

I haven't read that book but I know of the concept that in the digital information age, attention is the new currency that people are vying for. A good reputation can attract attention.

I've been building the reputation of this name/brand for the last 11+ years in public writings that anyone can find and check. I strive to be fair and have honest civil discussions with anyone even if I disagree with them. That's my brand and my reputation.

Sort:  

It's a great book, the first 100 pages or so are quite heavy going, as they draw a lot of parralels between the transition from feudalism to capitalism, and capitalism to informationalism. Also I needed a dictionary handy for some parts!

I'm sure you're reaping the benefits from your good rep, like I said, it is only something that has dawned on me in the last few years, you are brand You and I am brand Me, that is more precious than money alone.

Cg

Going to put it on my reading list. We are at the dawn of a new age. Bronze age and industrial revolution will pale in comparison in our lifetime. Would love to be 20 years younger

Hey, with medical science n surch, 20 years younger might be possible one day!

I was just going to say that! :-)

Cg

Thanks for the great article! I'm definitely going to pick up the book this week.

Asi sinceramente estaremos contribuyendo en pro de las cosas constructivas y perdurables en el tiempo.

So honestly we will be contributing towards constructive and enduring things in time .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51