Humble Claim By Monique Sparks Discussion on Ownership

in #netflix7 years ago

In a recent appearance on "Sway's Universe" - Monique, one of the Queens of Comedy, went further into why she wants people to join her in boycotting Netflix. I'll let you listen to this, but there is a 'quote' that has gone viral. In this discussion, Monique ... humbly ... refers to her self as 'the most decorated comedian of our time'. Enjoy this Full Conversation

quick thoughts on the #Monique situation from yours truly ... 'for the free' on fb; not sure if I wanna go 'deeper' into it later on SoPoCo.net -- but I might.

First thought is, she sounded like Umar Johnson with that "I'm the most decorated Comedian in the worrrrrlllldddd!" stuff - that David Ruffin "ain't nobody coming to see you Otis!" tone ...

Second - She really should have her Own production company by now. We really do live in a time where people 'could' make their own films, put those films on websites "They Own" and sell those DVD's (or even a Stream with an expiring session [html coder talk] so people can only see it when they paid for it) ---- 'perhaps' she doesn't have the right people in her corner to tell her this.

'Then again', she could be like some people I've met in my lifetime; who don't value the expertise of other people - and try to do everything their way, without any input from anyone else. She just might have a family member trying to tell her this same message; but she has convinced her self that 'the only way she can make it' is if Hollywood Gives Her Work.

I'm not going to talk bad about her for that 'if' that's her mentality; I will just hope the right person gets in her ear; If I had any kind of celebrity status I'd get my Full Nipsey Hussle on ....

My Master P .... (see his comments on building black wealth)

I told some folks this morning, in some 'bidness' related to me; I'm Not A Slave; My ancestors didn't go through all that, and survive, so that I could bow down to their system and live my life under their oppression. I'm free ... and will do all I can to remain free; while Hoping others work to get free with me; (so the future generations won't have to put up with all this nonsense) ....

That Hollywood ship has sailed; When they decide to 'blackball' someone they get serious about it; She cannot wait around for them to show her favor; Meanwhile a lot of us can learn from what she's going through. #iHopeWeDo

#OkiWentLong - will place this on #Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79