How stoked are you for Love Death and Robots S3?

in #netflix2 years ago

When this series first started out I had no idea what to expect. They were kind of cryptic about what it was going to be about and I had no idea that none of the episodes are actually even made by the same people, let alone follow the same story.

Instead, we get a mish mash of short, mostly animated stories that are normally around 10 minutes long or less. While I do sometimes enjoy a long series where the episodes are all connected, this is actually just perfect for those moments where you want some low-commitment viewing, especially if you are a fan of anime or just really nicely done animation in a general sense.


image.png
src

When season 1 was released back in 2019 I nearly fell folly to something that frequently happens to me: I nearly gave up on the entire epic series because of one episode that I didn't like. The first one I watched wasn't actually the first one in the series and I am not sure how that happened. It was entitled Three Robots and it was comedic in nature. I found it to be quite boring and nearly gave up on the entire series because at that point I had no idea that the episodes are in no way connected to one another.


image.png
src

I put the series down and almost didn't return to it which would have been a horrible mistake because almost all of the other 17 episodes in season 1 were absolutely epic. My favorite would probably be The Witness which was so wonderfully done that it looked like real actors rather than animation.


image.png
src

If you haven't seen this series at all and are a fan of animation I am kind of envious of you because you are in for a real treat. If you have a low attention span you are also in for a great ride because the longest episode in season 1's entirety is 17 minutes.

Season 2 was a bit of a letdown not because the individual episodes were not good. Quite the contrary actually. It was a letdown because there was only 8 of them and I wanted MOAR!

So now we have season 3 coming up and although there are only 9 episodes the trailer for them looks like we are in for a wild ride.

We don't know much about these upcoming episodes other than the fact that some of the same studios that were involved in seasons 1 and 2 are returning for this season as well. The most notable of which, at least in my mind, are Blur Studios and Sony Pictures Imageworks, who have been responsible for some of my favorite episodes in the past 2 seasons.

The creators of The Witness, which is PinkmanTV is the season finale in season 3 and I don't think this placement at the end of the season is a coincidence. It's probably going to be absolutely amazing.

Should I watch it?

If you haven't done so already you honestly should get in there and have a look at this. It's only going to take 7 -17 minutes of your life to have a look so you really have nothing to lose. For me, Love Death and Robots is one of the best things that Netflix has done in the past few years and sadly, one of the few franchises that they produce that I still have a great deal of faith in. This is probably because they don't really have any say in what the content ends up being and therefore can't fill it up with some sort of political or social-justice message.

Season 3 drops on Netflix in most markets on May 20th


photodune-6774981-recommended-grunge-red-stamp-xs-643x272.jpg

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65