You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New on Netflix: Earthquake Bird

in #netflix5 years ago

LOL!!! I love your candid honesty hehe! I find it so frustrating how they package the trailers in such a way that you think you are in for some absolutely epic visual experience and then you watch the movie and essentially discover that that they crammed the ONLY decent scenes into the 3 min short. hahaha... reminds me of that Sandra Bullock movie "Bird Box"... what a load of CRUD and I WISH I had "skipped it good"!

Thanks for the heads up haha!

Sort:  

yeah, it's a shame because it looked like a big-budget production with a lot of talented actors and a pretty compelling storyline only to have the story be nothing what you expect from the trailer. I think i was looking at my phone more than i was the TV screen when it was on.

lol... you know, I have noticed that (often), when there are many really great actors in one film... the film often tends to be a real anti climax lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43