Sort:  

haha, i guess so. I just enjoy the blatant misrepresentation of "facts" and to be honest, i enjoy the research after the fact. Now, if the rebuttal is funded by a meat company, that is equally bullshit, but a lot of the stuff i was hearing in response to this special was made by fitness and nutrition magazines and maybe they are paid also, it is hard to tell nowadays when it seems that everyone is lying to us. This is why i play videogames.

I just tend to feel like vegan people make shit up a lot to try and represent their cause in a better light. I don't think there's anything wrong with being vegan, but they sure as shit like to act like they are supermen/women for doing so and you should feel bad for not. I laughed when I heard them trying to say if everyone would go vegan that our carbon footprints would be much smaller. Though there are studies showing that farming and harvesting veggies causes way more 02 omissions than slaughtering meat.

But, yes, vidja games are life. I uploaded some old horror gameplay footage for Halloween, and I've got some Apex Highlights I'm gonna share since I just got back into playing that. I had some credit from Microsoft rewards so I bought Man of Medan, and I'm gonna stream that and then edit it into a few videos. So, in short, my gamer essence has refilled and I'll have some gameplay videos back up every now and then, boi.

glad to hear it buddy (about the game vids - hope the new mic holds up) I just got The Fractured, But Whole and am really looking forward to firing that up later today.

I know both types of vegans and there is one friend of mine that i just thought really liked french fries but it turns out that she was vegan and i didn't know this despite being around her for YEARS. Normally a vegan can't wait to tell you about it and go into some diatribe about how your meat is made etc.

I'm like you, I don't have a problem with veganism, i want more plants in my diet and incorporate them as much as possible but I don't understand the militarism behind their constant desire to convert everyone they meet. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52