You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New on Netflix: Lorena: Light-footed Woman

in #netflix4 years ago

This looks really cool. I think it is the kind of show that I could watch with my nieces when they are over or something like that. They introduced me to McFarland USA when I was at their house quite some time ago. This was a really nice review you typed up. It is cool that you are able to find some gems every now and then.

Sort:  

McFarland USA was a wonderful film and it was even more special by virtue of being a true story. I think that film was out for 5 years or so before I even knew it existed. Kevin Costner wasn't really a huge draw anymore so it never even came to Thailand that i was aware of .

That's too bad. Costner is one of the reasons I really love it. He had been fantastic to watch in Yellowstone. My wife and I love that show.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84