You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Netflix Review: Wild Wild Country

in #netflix6 years ago

Nice dude! My partner was telling me about this series too, she's 2 episodes in and couldn't wait to tell me about it... since we're in rural Oregon too it kinda feels a bit more special... it sounds like the Rajneeshis were also trying to build an entire city on their massive property. It's a fascinating story... Portland is probably one of the most blue areas in America, but rural Oregon is definitely Republican all the way... I'm sure it was an incredibly stressful time for everyone involved.

Sort:  

Mate, it was great. Perhaps even more eye opening was when I was at a work conference a couple of weeks back talking to a fairly senior banking executive and she was like:

Oh you mean Osho? Yeah I spent a month at his commune in my twenties. It was an amazing experience!!

:mindblown:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32