You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did INS Buy Votes?

in #netcoins6 years ago

I might get shot down by people for saying this, but the netcoins thing didn't smell right to me from the start. They had no traffic prior to this contest; (I get it, that's what marketing campaigns do!) - and there's little about them on the typical cryptosphere (Reddit, BitCoinTalk, Twitter, etc)

The domain has been around for a few years:

Steem has driven the most traffic to the site: (other than google)

Look at that spike in activity!

Sort:  

Thanks for the counter perspective @holoz0r. Super interesting to see some of the stats. Sorry if this is a dum question - but it sounds like they are mostly a crypto ATM. Does that mean that many people would use their service without really knowing it was Netcoins or without ever viting their site? Like they would just use the ATM to transact and then walk away.

Well either way... now they have all of our emails. LOL

Yeah I was calling them out earlier today about how the free 30k listing fee was nothing compared to getting 60k+ crypto emails. They clearly got the better deal. Worst case if they blast us with spam, at least gmail is good at filtering it out these days.

I have a spare email just for crypto based stuff that looks shady

That is pretty fishy and I must admit I didn’t take time to review it I was pretty much all aboard the hype train! Not only did they get traffic but literally 1000s of cryptocurrency enthusiasts emails and while we have GDPR to hide behind if these guys are so underhanded they are not going to give a fuck!

They will sell this list to companies or blast us with Marketing material! Some may unsubscribe while some may become new customers of whatever they send! That’s the email marketing game for sure

Posted using Partiko iOS

Uhm, ok, now I'm starting to suspect all this Netcoins 'thang' was everything just a big prank perpetrated by @yallapapi product of his current weird experiments with his microdoses tabs of LSD. };)

I did look into Netcoins. They just started up recently. Also, the ATM thing is only available in Canada right now. They are allowed to do business in 42 American states as of my research when this thing kicked off. They seem solid, but, who knows? Hopefully it wasn"t some kind of scheme. I am sure @ned checked them out as well. I don't think he would get us involved if it is bunk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55