Nestbox cam update

in #nestbox4 years ago

Today is Monday 13th April and the blue tit has laid her first egg, it will be interesting to see how many more she will lay.

526EDBDC-AC7B-4FAC-84C0-AB30591D5989.jpeg

I can’t remember how many she laid last year,you could probably go back over my posts and find out I think the most she has laid in the past is twelve.
Thanks for popping in mike

Sort:  

Fantastic.

I did not expect it to be so soon. Looking at the diameter of the inside of the nest, is there room for twelve?

Thanks for sharing.

Yeah they are very small, you’d need a lot to make a omelette. Cheers mike

You are right, having looked again.

Hello @mikenevitt. A lot of dedication and patience is nice to do something like this... Thanks for sharing. I'll follow you.

Hola @mikenevitt. Mucha dedicación y paciencia es agradable hacer algo así… Gracias por compartirlo. Te sigo.

Thanks for popping in cheers mike

Hola @mikenevitt… ¡Doce! Creo que son muchos, yo nunca he visto más de cuatro, eso fue hace algunos años.

Hello @mikenevitt... Twelve! I think that's a lot, I've never seen more than four, that was a few years ago. ☺

Yeah 12 if you go back far enough you should be able to find the pictures. Cheers mike

I'm curious friend @mikenevitt, that bird is in captivity.

Tengo curiosidad amigo @mikenevitt, esa ave esta en cautiverio.

No it’s a wild bird, here’s a picture of the nestbox on the side of my house I made it about three years ago and the blue tits come back every year.

257AFA97-2093-4639-9E36-68D70B83F456.jpeg

The birds are free to come and go as they please. Thanks for popping in cheers mike

Greetings @mikenevitt. Your posts have reminded me of some very good old times...

Saludos @mikenevitt. Tus post me han hecho recordar viejos momentos muy buenos…

I’m glad, hopefully more to come. Thanks mike

How sure are you that it's the same bird.

Que tan seguro estas que es la misma ave.

If I’m being honest I’m not sure, this is the 3rd year I’ve been doing this and I do know it’s not the same bird as the 1st year because unfortunately she died but it’s possible it’s the same bird from last year but I’m not really sure. Thanks for taking the time to reply cheers mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24