You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wool Dying in Nepal

in #nepal6 years ago

They've probably be doing it for 5000 years in Nepal too @molometer. 😊

I LOVED Kathmandu but I think I went at the non-smelly time of the year. It makes a difference from what I've heard.

I think it's probably one of those places you love or hate. I've heard it's been pedestrianised now though so it maybe has less charm than when I was there.

I loved exploring it and hanging out in the cafes, not to mention visiting the hotels where all the famous climbers stayed.

I had a great time there. In fact in Nepal as a whole. It was a wonderful trip.

Sort:  

That makes more sense. The time of year would make a huge difference. I did want to give Nepal a visit at some point. The mountains look amazing.

Oh yes. Go visit. Even if you don't like Kathmandu so there's so much more and seeing Everest is a real treat! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93