Nepalese Newborn Baby At Home

in #nepal5 years ago


Nepalese Fire Guard? Hmmn. Well sort of!


My heart was in my mouth shortly before I took this photograph.

Do you see the mat on the floor in front of the fire? When we were invited into this Nepalese house by this new born's mother, the baby was lying on that mat about 10 inches away from the fire, albeit with a tree branch as a sort of fire guard!!!

I was delighted when she picked the baby up and asked if I'd like to take a photo.

Such cultural differences are what make travelling such an education and joy of course but it can feel a little shocking at times! 😊


nepalese baby

Click on the image to view full screen!

Previously posted on the account @gillianpearce

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Like Something Your See Here?

Most art posted is for sale - crypto or fiat.
Please leave a message here or on Discord if you would like to know more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97