Neoxian City Photo Challenge: Cloned riesling vines

Sorry all 3 photos have been rotated 90°.
All photos taken with a Galaxy j7 crown phone camera at the vineyard I work at in Hector New York.

The story behind these vines is that while pruning in the vineyard 2 years ago I had some long canes I trimmed off our Riesling vines and instead of letting them rot back into the ground I decided to try to clone them. I shoved a out 20 canes into the ground and had 4 survive 2 years.
jbga9ditt2.jpg
This first picture has some interesting contrasts between the light and the bird manure.
msdt3ey98q.jpg
If you look closely at this second photo you will see the length that this cane was when I shoved it into the ground and that I have had new growth in the first 4 inches.
ihiz53qwc8.jpg

This last one was a taller cane I shoved into the ground and has had lots of growth spring forth, also the twine is showing at the top of the photo... the vine will climb this twine as it grows. The twine give support and stability to the new growth.

Thanks for checking out my cloning project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48