Neoxian City Photo Challenge – Week 5

knoeftie_vermoeid.jpg

If he just could talk…


“What?”
“Are you calling me?”
“Yes, I’m still here, don’t worry…”
“What?”
“No, no… I’m very happy”
“You know I love long walks on the beach…”
“It’s just…”
“Why can’t we do that in summer?”

The story

You know what they say: the best camera is the one you have with you…
I shot this with my previous mobile phone, a Galaxy Note 2… yep, a very old one... 😊

Of course I had my trusted Nikon with me too but… as our little friend Dexter was trying to warm/dry up, under a coat and sitting on my lap, the phone was by far more convenient to take the shot. 😉

Our poor friend was totally exhausted after a long walk on the beaches in Normandy and, as he went to the hairdresser just the week before, the sudden rain didn’t made him very happy.

Of course the picture didn’t came out of the camera like this… but the combination of Lightroom, NIK and GIMP can sometimes produce some magic… 😉


This is my entry for this week’s “Neoxian City Photo Challenge” hosted by @neoxian-city
If you want to join too, just read all rules here: https://steemit.com/neoxianphotochallenge/@neoxian-city/neoxian-city-photo-challenge-week-5
A big thank you to all who make this challenge possible!

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see from my results on steemitboard, I do spend a lot of time here…

steemitboard2.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

Sort:  

Thanks for your participation on our previous photography contest NEOXIAN CITY PHOTO CHALLENGE - WEEK : #5, You can join our this week photography contest NEOXIAN CITY PHOTO CHALLENGE - WEEK : #6. Here is your previous contest participation bonus.

!neoxag 11

Thanks guys! Really appreciate it!
Looking forward to participate again...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

“Why can’t we do that in summer?”

“Or at least no so early in the morning?” ;))

Nope... that's what I say to my wife 😉😂

Oh my goodness how adorable!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! I'll tell him 😉😁

Hello Dexter... <3 Why are you so cute? <3

tip.gif

You have received 11 NEOXAG gift from @neoxian-city!

Please check your neoxian.city wallet.
To know more about our tip bot read Neoxian City Tip Bot Announcement Post
To know more about our tribe read this post
To view or trade NEOXAG go to steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73