Neoxian City Photo Challenge: Milkweed Bug Party

in #neoxianphotochallenge5 years ago (edited)

I Title This, Red Bug Party

While we were out looking for milkweed for our Monarch caterpillars, we came across a swarm of these red bugs. It turns out they're called "Milkweed Bugs". Go figure.

I like this photo because it captures a moment in the park where we had an unexpected bug encounter. I lifted a leaf to see if there were any milkweed pods and was greeted with this site. I was surprised at how much detail the camera caught in this spur-of-the-moment shot. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.


I certify that this photo is an original work @ironshield

I took this photo with the MOTO G7, using the macro setting. This photo was taken at George George Park in Michigan.


Benjamin Turner: God fearer. Rooted in Messiah. Husband of @lturner. Father of four wonderful children. The guy behind the camera. Steemit enthusiast.

Bless the Most High!

Sort:  

Oh my!!! My first time to see milkweed bugs!!!! I learned something new from you again, @ironshield!
!tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you much, @silversaver888 I appreciate your comments and support.

Posted using Partiko Android

You have received UFM in your wallet!
1
You can use UFM for posting and curating content on https://upfund.me or to get a vote from @ufmbot.

🎁 Hi @ironshield! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday: Skulls Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

What a cool shot and a nice surprise for you I don't think I have ever seen this type of bug before

Thanks Kindly I guess I should look into upfundme I have no idea how it works

upfund.me is another "steemit" like steemphotos.com. It's open to all content, just include the tag #upfundme and be rewarded in UFM tokens. I wrote about it here.

Thanks I checked out your post at least now I have an idea how it works

Thank you. The photo compliment means a lot, epecially coming from an excellent photographer like yourself

Posted using Partiko Android

Most welcoem and I just say it as I see it :)

You have received UFM in your wallet!
1
You can use UFM for posting and curating content on https://upfund.me or to get a vote from @ufmbot.

Thanks Kindly appreciated

Rich party here, learning about these are great. Thank you for sharing.👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @ironshield!

You just got a 3.32% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

That's a great shot sir ironshield! Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58