The Daily Pen #31, Down the Danger HolesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #neoxian5 years ago

Unix Epoch: 1565735519

down_hole.png
Inkscape drawing of the day

So...

Today, I did a little digging through the STEEM blockchain on steemd

It was a lot of fun.

I traced a few transfers through the system. Watched as STEEM changed accounts and exited the system through Steem Engine.

I checked out a few accounts that were created through delegation of STEEM. And watched as those accounts followed all the accounts of the delegator... obviously a second or third account to increase presence and influence.

I watched fast growing accounts purchase voting bots to grow even faster... quite fascinating.

Got my first down vote...

And I fell in love with the idea of the cheetah plagiarism bot.

Danger ahead. Maybe it's better to...

stop.png

before I get carried away.


Open source software plug:

The art in this post was created using inkscape

Sort:  

@thepen, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56