The Daily Pen #27, Day of NothingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #neoxian5 years ago

Unix Epoch: 1565389035

nothing.jpg
Image: Random GIMP render is still tons of fun!



Nothing much happened today... maybe a good evening to read through my favorite ghost story collection.

I think my favorite ghost story of all time is The Haunting of Y-12 by Al Sarrantonio. This collection seems to include this terrific short story.

Sort:  

Wow..what is meaning of this pictures? Nice combination. Keep work on steem. https://partiko.app/wongbraling/steemokra-a-coffee-from-okra-seeds-jut8yiep?referrer=wongbraling

Posted using Partiko Android

The image on this particular post was generated using the "lava" filter in gimp ... I'm an open source kinda person and avoid using "Google-things". So, I generally use gimp and/or inkscape for my photo touch-ups and computer graphics needs. Sometimes I'll use blender on rare occasions for 3D images or simple motion effects.

I highly recommend all three graphical packages. They are zero cost to use for any purpose you wish, and they all work very well for everything I've really needed to accomplish graphically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75