You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEMM, Bad Miner, Good Purchase?

in #neoxian5 years ago (edited)

The mining pool is 20%, not 15%

The profitability of the miner is far better than most any tribe right now. Last I checked ENG Miners, for example, took years to break even.

You can also unstake them and sell them at some future date.

STEM also has far fewer tokens than any other tribe (about 50% of what Leo has for example).

@bwar right?

Sort:  

So far it's been my poorest performing miner out of everything I have staked. Extremely small sample size and could just be bad luck on my part. Regardless of the mining results, the miners are still a good purchase. I will update my post quickly to fix my error.

I find that hard to believe, do you have ENG/PAL miners?

I know SCT sells a few thousand a day, I can't imagine how long those take to pay off with the 208,314 miners they have staked.

I don't have SCTM, EMFOUR, WEEDM and I only have 1 PALMM. I'm not even going to guess how long the SCTM take to earn ROI. Really the only two miners that are probably actually worth buying are NeoXAgM and STEMM because the miners themselves should increase in value at a rate that's more profiable then any returns you'll get from mining.

I have good early results on IVM, which will decrease moving forward and ZZANM but I really don't own enough for acurate numbers.

Yup. I do not have any ENG miners, was late to the game on them. I have no regrets over the STEMM purchase because I know I will be able to resell them later when many of my other miners will lose value at a higher rate. I think you did a really good job with the release.

I just bought some miners to see it that's true.

For sure the profitability does not come near the NeoxAG miner, since there are only 143 of those miners in circulation. But i am eager to see how it compares to others. Good luck guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51