What's new in the wild city of neoxian? Mega updates!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #neoxian5 years ago

Okay, so if you don't know yet or haven't been paying attention then there has been a few Tsar bombs dropped in the city as of late, and I think you're going to like what you hear. These are updates of epic proportions and will benefit those that regularly contribute to the city.

Congratulations @axeman!

First of all, let me congratulate @axeman on winning my 1000 neoxag weekly giveaway. I give away 10% of my earnings every week to one lucky city dweller; the only requirement is that they've done something for the city. Recently, my rewards have been around 10k, so 10% of 10k is 1000. This will rise in time though as I grow!

#1 There be whales lurking in here.

Yup, moby dick and his family have been spotted swimming off the coast of neoxian, and have promised to upvote people in our city as gratitude for safe resting in our waters and keeping Captain Ahab at arms length. The powers that be have created a channel called #high-quality-posts which will be vetted and the good ones sent to the moon -- sounds exciting, right? :)

Not only that but we have a dedicated channel for photography posts which will be regularly curated by people holding photocoin.

Exciting stuff.

#2 Dtube Competition has started well

Our Dtube competition is in full swing and we're already judging the first round of contestants -- the entries set the bar high. Our citizen sharps are all scared to vote yet because the entries are so good. They will eventually, though. I'll prod them with a stick until they come to a decision haha.

Looking forward I want to set the bar higher and higher with the detail and content I want you to start with. We began easy; I'll be looking to make the challenges stiffer and stiffer.

#3 The Weekly Spectacle will be airing again very soon.

I had to put The Spectacle  on hold for two reasons. The first being that I felt my brand of satire was growing long in the tooth when I was releasing it every day. People were becoming uninterested in what I had to offer. Also, people weren't coming through with any stories and I felt that I was cheating the city by using the people in it for my kicks.

Alas, I came to a solution; release the paper weekly to keep it fresh and relevant, and secondly, every person that I write about I'm going to cut them into the share. So if I write about three people then everyone is going to get 30% -- 10% to me though for writing it :)

#4 @catsmakekittens is doing some real solid work for neoxag.

Buy Cats and receive kittens. Simple, yet brilliant. Cats and kittens are for sale on steem-engine.com. If you buy a cat then every day you will receive a kitten. Plus you will receive an upvote from their neoxag whale account every time you post. Cats are going solid right now at 21 Steem per Cat, along with a steady 1 Steem per kitten.

#5 well done to @udezee for his daily snapshot

Our very own @Udezee is snapshotting a day in the life of neoxian city. You can find his work here. Daily, he collects the activities of the city and shares them for all to see, along with an hours snapshot of what we talked about in the city. 

#6 I'm working on a city website

I'm working on a city website which is coming soon. I'll be hoping to attract mainstreamers to our brand of awesomeness. More on this soon!

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out... Btw great contribution by you Ray to the tribe of neoxian.... 👏🏼👏🏼

No worries - you contribute well yourself :)

.....And it's also a good idea to reshuffle the daily spectacle to a weekly release... 😉

Yes! I could feel the uninterest lol

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @raymondspeaks.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

Thank you my good sir :)

How exciting, this post helps me understand the philosophy of Neoxian after using the tag a couple times without really knowing lol! It’s how it goes isn’t it?
#dadsincrypto XD gimme a dad joke!

Glad this made sense to you! Oh, you'd have to join us in the city for me to release some of my crap dad jokes ;)

Join us in the city?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11