Introducing The Neoxian City School's First Learning ProgramsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #neoxian5 years ago

So it seems the way steemit is moving forward, and retrospectively all the tribes in the ecosphere, is to focus on epic, good, and worthwhile content. I've been watching it slowly but surely change over the last few months and has brought me back to this platform, as it has done the same with quite a few other good content creators I'm hoping.

I landed in Neoxian City for my return back to Steemit when I was becoming increasingly frustrated with narrative.org and the zero emphasis on coin utility. But that's another story.

Neoxian city for me has been a breath of fresh air; not only is it extremely active, but participation in the city is rewarded heavily. I wrote a post about it earlier here.

Now I've noticed this sudden shift to worthwhile content will leave some creators somewhat left behind; those that aren't great with the English language, those that just don't have the creative ability, or even technical skills to write something engaging and worthwhile.

I get it, it's nothing to be ashamed of, I've been there myself. My writing was terrible six years ago and if I wasn't picked up by some incredibly talented artists at the time I'd never be as good at writing as I am today. I actually didn't take English past GCSE -- and my grade wasn't that good.

So I'm going to attempt to bridge that gap between not knowing what to write, and being able to pick out a situation, or even moment in a day to flesh out into something really engaging and pretty awesome to read. Anyone can do it with the know how, and foundational knowledge of the premise of writing to an audience.

Anyone can write, but writing to an audience is a whole different kettle of fish.

Question my credentials? Okay, so I'm a columnist on The Good Men Project, and have been for the past 3 years:

 https://goodmenproject.com/author/raymond-baxter/ 

And back in the day I also had my own column on The Huffington Post:

 https://www.huffpost.com/author/raymond-507

I'm well adept into knowing what works for the people and what doesn't. I can also tell you what trends, and what doesn't - I have two or three of my posts that go viral every 4-5 months. I know what I'm talking about let's say.

In the next few days I'm going to bash out a starter kit, a sort of get started onto your way to writing on Steemit. I'm not planning on giving out a patrolling behaviour model of how to behave on Steemit, but more so a basic guide (with video tutorials) on how to format, create, and engage with your audience, and how to keep them coming back for more. It will be free to all of course! The better writing we have on steemit, the better it is for all of us, right?

Following that -- those that liked the starter kit, or at least the idea of it will be encouraged to go for my masterclass. The masterclass will be a highly in depth training course on how to create content that kicks ass. How to have readers begging for more -- you can not only use this on your steem-tribe of choice but you can use it anywhere you wish. Blogging, your own website, submitting it to mainstream bigwigs -- you name it. This will be the first course of many.

The aim will be to ultimately improve content steem-wide and to improve the notoriety of Neoxian City.

There will be a pricing structure of course, and I aim to keep this partially flexible with the prices of USD. Great things never come for free, right? :)

It will go something like this:

Everyone else: 1000 Neoxag

Citizen Blunt: 500 Neoxag

Citizen Plus & Higher: 250 Neoxag

Citizen Sharp & Higher: 150 Neoxag

Please note: I will only accept Neoxag as payment, nothing else. As this is a City School, and Neoxag is the City currency.

What will I do with the funds? Well, I have a few ideas, but for now here is what I plan to do with what I earn from the school to keep it as transparent as possible.

20% Proceeds go to our fearless leader Mr. Dragon (it's his do after all!)

50% Proceeds are going to go into a powered up curation account to incentivise growth. Whilst the city paper focuses on excellence, this account will focus on growth. What do I mean by that? Well, is your current post better than your last? Are you trying? Is your growth exemplary? With this account I'm hoping to encourage the growth of school learners.

30% To me. Yay! I need to take a wage for my hard work!

I'll be using the platform Udemy so you will have to go off-chain to learn, but until Steem devises something similar, or better, this is what we will have to make do with for learning.

I'll also be setting a price for my courses there too. They may, or may not attract mainstream attention, however whatever I do make from Udemy itself, it will mostly be put into buying Neoxag.

Don't worry about the pricing on Udemy - give me the required Neoxag and I'll make sure you have access.

And that it is for now! Hope this makes you as excited as I am :)

Sort:  

Awesome... City school all the way 🚸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65