I love You Mama Butterfly (A Poem to my Mum)

in #neoxian4 years ago

mamabutterfly.jpg

Mama Butterfly

Wings spread for life's carousel
In glorious colour as well
You're not afraid to fly
You're not afraid to try

Through life's thistles and bindweed
You've flown high indeed
Nothing stops you flying
Nothing stops you trying

The flowers in France won
Made you soar and become strong
Nothing stops you, smiling inside and out
Nothing stops you, not even doubt.

Thank you for being my light
My wings are emerging in flight
Every day you inspire me to fly
Every day you inspire me to try

I love you mama butterfly
I'll see you in the sky


nobgframe.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @hopehuggs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95