[Neon Demon] Probably one of my favorite movies ever. [Breathtaking Photographs]

in #neondemon6 years ago (edited)

Neon Demon -

This movie immediately grabbed my attention and curiosity. I watched it in 1080p, in a pitch black room, on a decent sized TV, with the volume cracked up. I recommend doing it the same way. Lol It being a visually stimulating movie; that set up makes for an intensely captivating movie night.

I think the Director really captured something here, something you don't see too often. It's filled with beautiful women, awkward moments, breathtaking shots, and a super strange atmosphere throughout the entire movie. The Director (Nicolas Winding Refn) did one hell of a job on this one. I love the work that he does. You can tell its his work every time you see one of his movies, because of his unique approach.


I include some unbelievable photographs after the videos. MAKE SURE to click on their sources to get blown away by their full quality.


A few clips to give you a feel -

I looked and looked for my favorite scene of the movie but couldn't find it in its entirety so I just left it out. It would have took from it, seeing only a segment of the scene. So these will have to do.

4k Trailer

Opening scene of the movie:


"The Demon Dance Scene"


"Bathroom Scene with Abby Lee"


Some Amazing Photos:

Photo sources:


Definitely go give it a watch. You will not be disappointed! Thanks for checking out my post. Follow me:

Sort:  

Loved the cinematography in this movie and the music they pick , truly the director can set the tone, even in those movies like "Bronson" and "Drive" there phenomenal films ....Great Movie! Great Post!

I like writing and I follow you. Follow back please :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69084.83
ETH 3770.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52