How much GAS does 1 NEO generate?

in #neo7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-08-10 at 12.48.34 AM.png

NEO, formerly Antshares, is China's first ever open source blockchain.

NEO is like Ethereum, and GAS is what you use to pay to use the blockchain.

However you earn GAS just by holding NEO!

Here is how much you earn if you hold 1 NEO..

Screen Shot 2017-08-10 at 12.48.30 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-08-10 at 12.48.22 AM.png

So if you hold 1 NEO.. it would take an entire year to earn just .1 GAS!

NEO is definitely making some big waves in the crypto community, and I'm curious to see where it goes from here.

Sources:

https://neo.org/

https://neotogas.com/


Disclaimer: This is not investment advice, and I am not an Investment Advisor. This for entertainment purposes only!

Post - Vote - Earn :D

Sort:  

The Mac app is supposedly better - 1 button access to the gas ya get. Love saying that.

The pc version I am sure will be updated soon, if not already but I for one am PUMPED about the 1 button gas. And speaking of gas, you should lower your carbon footprint by eating some beans y'all. Seriously, and soak them overnight cause YOU will have less GAS, AND the protein will be more digestible and - therefore more useful.

I have some posts coming up: making some amazing beans... coming up (please follow!) - back to NEO... and gas.

I had read that 1000 NEO would generate 1 Gas per day. I can imagine a time in the not-too distant future where the gas I would get daily would cover my expenses completely. Seriously, this could be a retirement payout for quite some time unless the machines take over. Had to mention that. Elon Musk is concerned, a lot. Ya heard? OMG.

So - yeah...

Gonna try this calculator and see where 1000 per day lands us.

THANKS!

#payitforward

Interesting blog. I was about to post a similair thread. I'm not sure if coins are that high risk. The quality coins are here to stay and it's like buying in at the S&P 500 50 years ago. Cryptos will fall and rise at a more rapit phase any investment market has ever seen. Just hold (literaly) and enjoy the ride. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com I'm using this site that gives in depth reports on every tradable cryto in the market. On: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Neo#analysis To see the: Neo Investment research report.

Wow, I really need to start reading up on some of these cryptos I hold . .

NEO is like Ethereum, and GAS is what you use to pay to use the blockchain.

When you say pay the blockchain, what exactly do you mean?

I'm excited about NEO, from the moment I heard about it, I knew it would be a chicken dinner winner. I only wish I could have afforded more :-(

Cryptogee

GAS is the token to pay for all the service fees on the blockchain. Any company that desires to register or change assets on the blockchain will have to acquire GAS to pay for the service fees. The service fee for registering or changing assets will be distributed proportionally to all NEO holders, so GAS is never destroyed.
https://medium.com/@MalcolmLerider/clarification-on-neo-gas-and-consensus-nodes-aa94d4f4b09

Do we think companies will want to pay for services with a fluctuating crypto, instead of fiat? For example, if Hertz wants to use NEO platform, and has to pay a subscription to use its software, why would Hertz convert their fiat to GAS (which fluctuates in value) instead of just paying NEO in dollars, or yen? What will encourage the adoption, is my question.

How frequently do you get the GAS? Does it appear in the account every hour, so you then just have to claim it. Or is it every 24 hours, etc. How often?

every second in builds in your wallet. late comment i know

I understand.

You can claim every 5 mins on the neon wallet that I use, but it just keeps building, so you can check it whenever you want and claim it whenever you check on it.

http://neonwallet.com/

thanks for the post

i hold deep brain chain and you also get gas holding it . Did anyone know this ? may be another good reason to own deep brain chain any thoughts ?

Thanks! this is a simple explanation that I was looking for. Going to go buy some NEO now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41