NEO withdrawl on Bittrex

in #neo7 years ago


Hey, just thought I would help out anyone having confusion about withdrawing NEO from Bittrex. As you probably know, leaving it on Bittrex doesn't generate GAS. You will want to put it in the NEON wallet as described in this post: https://steemit.com/neo/@jarrodcronin/a-neo-wallet-guide. However, BITTREX has evidently since changed the tx fee to .025, which took me a minute to figure out, as every time I put in withdraw X.1 NEO, it gave an error to put in integer only. When you put in the requested amount, you must put in X.025 for it to go through. Fortunately, it is less now than .1, but slightly confusing. Hope this helps someone save some time. By the way, NEO and NEON wallet look pretty good right now.
Thanks...
Tips for the Tip?
NEO: AGkpzuraojBf11f9DBJwqUTdFxNy3N84qA
ETH: 0x9617ae2613e9df67549791e89c7360eee1fcd9f6

Sort:  

Thanks, was struggling a bit with this just now and found your post!

I'm finding that I cannot get to a round number. If I put X.025, I get X.9999999999.

If I put X.02500001, I get X.00000001 etc

Has anyone had this problem?

Ok, I got it....

Just put a few extra zero's so that it goes beyond the eight digits (like X.0000000000001). This will give you a round number.

I found out that if you fill out the digits after the decimal point until the withdrawal amount is a round number then you will be able to make the transfer. Hope this helps!

Solid blog. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. In my opinion blockchain is here to stay. A proper investment for the long term. I was researching a way to find more info about the current cryptocoins on the market. I was wondering if anyone of you uses: https://www.coincheckup.com This site did all the research for you. It's truly amazing. Go to: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Neo#analysis To see the: Neo Investment research.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75