Neo Gas Discussion

in #neo7 years ago


I just found this image online for a proposal of the NEO GAS coin logo - http://imgur.com/qbobWSo. So far this is the only image I have found of what it might be.

I have accumulated some NEO on Bittrex, and successfully transferred it to my NEON Wallet (version 0.0.4). Once I got it in there, I was able to click the CLAIM GAS button, about 5 times, and then the button became disabled (greyed out), although the amounts are still displayed. I have been unable to claim GAS since. So far, the internet has shown this is a common problem, but no one seems to have an explanation or solution. I have read a couple of posts that say that you must first generate 1 GAS to be able to have the claim show, and another said it is only distributed once a month. There is no official confirmation of any of these statements I can find, and so far, I am thinking there is a bug in the wallet causing this.

The NEON wallet also shows "0" for each fractional amount of GAS I did claim before the button was disabled, but the NEO Tracker site does show my account was credited the fractional GAS. Someone did post online that the amount must be greater than .001 GAS to show in the wallet, but I have not seen this happen. Anyone have any feedback about this?

Sort:  

Congratulations @schmidj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @schmidj! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @schmidj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42