NEO SUSPENDED ON BINANCE

in #neo6 years ago

Binance is one of the biggest crypto exchanges on the world, and NEO is one of the biggest cryptocurrencies. However, withdrawing of this crypto asset is suspended, as has been for almost a week.

336B19B0-602C-493D-B65B-9EBB311FAA73.jpeg

I know that NEO itself is working because I have some on my ledger safely in a NEON wallet. So what explanation do binance give for this?... when you attempt to withdraw the message come up that it is a ‘ Block Network Issue’. A dialog box appears in which I have to click ‘I understand’ to continue. The problem is.. I don’t understand.

The error message is as cryptic as the currency it’s based upon. It reminds me of the old days when computers would spew out error codes instead of stating the problem. A ‘Block Network Issue’ could be anything.

This highlights an import problem that will become huge when mass adoption takes place. Who can help when things go wrong. All I can do is wait for binance or NEO to solve it.

I’ve looked on Twitter, googled it etc, and it’s been as if it hasn’t happened. Only recently have others stated the same issue on Reddit.There is certainly room In the market for a dedicated single crypto help page for all the major blockchains. One place to go when it all goes wrong.

I’m confident that the issue will sort itself out, and would be comfortable to wait if the message from binance was... ‘it’s being worked on.. hold tight’.

I’m an enthusiast, and I find it frustrating. I could easily see adoption being stifled if the general public get their first taste of cryptocurrency and are left with this.

Hopefully theses issues will become less frequent, or at least provide information.

Any comments please..

Nick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42