Will Neo Follow in footsteps of Ethereum?

in #neo7 years ago

Hello Steemian! In this blog, I will try to explain the fundamentals of both Ethereum and Neo. Also, how they are similar and how they differ from each other. Moreover, using graphs and other relevant data, I will try to conclude this blog with my own perception of whether Neo would follow in the footsteps of Ethereum or not.

Firstly, What is NEO?



Source
Like other cryptocurrencies, Neo is also based on blockchain technology. Initially, it was called Antshares but later it was rebranded to NEO. Neo is considered to be the first Chinese open source blockchain that can be used to make small contracts with businesses.
Read more about NEO

Secondly, What is Ethereum?



Source
Ethereum is also a product of blockchain technology which is intended to provide safe and secure platform that runs smart contracts.
Read more about Ethereum

Commonality


The striking commonality between them is that both provide a platform that runs smart contract. For this reason, Neo is also known as Chinese Ethereum.

Untitled.png

Graphs

compa.PNG

This above fig is actually a truncated graph which only captures a part of the whole graph, to be precise it's depicting price of ETH and NEO against BTC and USD from mid 17 till date. If you look at this graphs you will notice that NEO is somewhat following the pattern of ETH.

comp2.PNG

Now this graph shows almost complete performance of both ETH and NEO. Look at the triangles in the mid also note how NEO and ETH performed after they were launched. Finally, the recent surges in both NEO and ETH further substantiate the claim that NEO is chinese' Eth.

Conclusion


Neither I'm a crypto-expert nor I have millions of investment in it. It's just my own analysis- I could be completely wrong or I might have analysed the graphs in a wrong way. Having said that, it should be crystal clear that I'm not giving any signal, green or red, for investment in NEO. As far as my own investment is concerned, I have investments in NEO and I'm going to hold it. I believe that NEO like ETH will surge and soon cross $100 mark.

graphs
neo website
eth website

Sort:  

Tu información es muy buen

Neo is still such an undervalued coin in regards to the current market. It should easily be a top 10 coin based on what they have accomplished and potential they have moving forward.

The emergence of Nep5 tokens being implemented to major exchanges will help boost the value of Neo soon enough though and Neo will once again see the glory and attention it deserves.

Thanks for sharing. I know have more clarity on NEO, as I have heard of it, but not in a promising way! Will look more into it

Actually I wrote this post yesterday; fortunately, today's price of NEO further bolster up my claim.

This post has received gratitude of 3.96 % from @appreciator thanks to: @murtazasyedm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13