How I Keep $NEO

in #neo7 years ago

Having $NEO is good.

Not having $NEO is not good, unless you have a lot of other good things to make up for not having $NEO.

If you want to day trade $NEO be my guest. I recommend the Bitfinex exchange for doing this as you can pair with $USD in addition to $BTC and $ETH.

If you want to sell low and buy high I'd appreciate that.

Having $NEO means you will be given $GAS - which accumulates over time. $GAS is another tradable asset. See what it would be worth to you with this NEO to Gas calculator.

If you want to claim $GAS go ahead. I do it in two ways.

1. By having a wallet on my computer. I use Neon Wallet.

2. By holding $NEO on the Binance exchange. I don't know of another exchange which gives $GAS to it's $NEO holders.

There are likely other ways. I do not use them. Feel free to post them below. 

If you own $NEO and are not getting $GAS, then maybe someone else is getting it.

This has been brilliant post on $NEO. 

$NEO is going to the moon. Probably.

See you there. Maybe.


Sort:  

The Neon Wallet is excellent. I manage two NEO accounts with it and claim my GAS regularly. In effect the GAS is a dividend payment which amounts to around 6-10% annually depending on the price of GAS.

I just recently bought a small amount of neo and plan to let it sit there but did not know about the gas. I will be using neon wallet now....Thanks for the info...

Oh yes. I blog.

My friend please, my grandfather

I don't know what you are talking about.

OK, never mind

Ok, thank you. I meant to hug me with admiration

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54